Want to get rid of a Facebook application? This guide will show you how to do it.
Once you have logged in to Facebook, click on the Account button at the top right of the page and then select the option that says “Privacy Settings.”
Once you have clicked on that button, you will see a list of all the applications you have authorized. On that list, click on the x at the right extreme of the app you want to remove. The system will ask you to confirm the action, and then the application will be removed from your account, which means that it will no longer have access to your data.